Bangalore Metro starts trials on Green line

The Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Ltd (BMRCL) has started the trials on the North-South line. During 10 days of the trial, starting from March 13, Metro services will be available only between Nagasandra and Rajajinagar Metro Stations.

North-South corridor or Green line consists following stations

Stations on Green Line
1 Nagasandra
2 Dasarahalli
3 Jalahalli
4 Peenya Industry
5 Peenya
6 Yeshwanthpur Industry
7 Yeshwanthpur
8 Sandal Soap Factory
9 Mahalakshmi
10 Rajajinagar
11 Kuvempu Road
12 Srirampura
Stations on Green Line
14 Mantri Square Sampige Road
15 Kempegowda
16 Chickpete
17 Krishna Rajendra Market
18 National College
19 Lalbagh
20 South End Circle
21 Jayanagar
22 Rashtreeya Vidyalaya Road
23 Banashankari
24 Jaya Prakash Nagar
25 Puttenahalli

BMTC will run special feeder bus services at a five-minute frequency from Rajajinagara metro station to Hosahalli metro station. The fare fixed for the feeder busses is Rs 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *